At the IOF-ESCEO World Congress held in Paris from April 4-7, 2019, IOF proudly recognized the noteworthy achievements of its members, which include globally renowned researchers and bone health advocates. Below is the list of awards which we were honoured to present - click on the links below to read the press releases! Read more
Harry K. Genant, MD, Professor Emeritus of the University of California San Francisco, and Chairman Emeritus of the Board of Directors of Synarc, Inc., has been awarded the prestigious 2019 International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) Medal of Achievement. Read more
Dr Shaun Sabico was presented with the ESCEO-IOF Pierre Meunier Young Scientist Award at a special ceremony held on April 6 at the World Congress on Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis & Musculoskeletal Disease (WCO-IOF-ESCEO ’19 Paris). Read more
Professor Jonathan D. Adachi has been awarded the prestigious Herbert A. Fleisch ESCEO-IOF Medal at the World Congress on Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases. The Medal is named after the late Professor Herbert A. Fleisch, a renowned investigator whose groundbreaking work contributed to the development of the field of scientific knowledge about metabolic bone diseases and... Read more
Dr Varta Babalyan, President of the Armenian Osteoporosis Association, an IOF member society, has been awarded the 2019 IOF Committee of National Societies (CNS) Medal. The Medal was presented on April 5, 2019 at the World Congress on Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases in Paris, France. Read more
Calcium is a major building block of the skeleton and important for bone health throughout life. In order to support and recognize research excellence in the field of bone health and calcium nutrition, the International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) has established the IOF Calcium Academy Awards. Read more
Dr Radmila Matijevic (ASTAS, Serbia) and Dr Greg Lyubomirsky (Osteoporosis Australia) have been awarded the prestigious International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) President’s Award. The Award is presented annually to individuals representing IOF member societies, in recognition of their contributions to IOF and their exceptional commitment to advancing education and awareness in the field. Read more
The 2019 International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF) Olof Johnell Science Award was presented to Professor John A. Kanis at a ceremony held on April 4 at the opening of the World Congress on Osteoporosis, Osteoarthritis and Musculoskeletal Diseases in Paris, France. The Award recognizes extraordinary and internationally recognized contributions to the field of osteoporosis in a scientific or... Read more
IOF is dedicated to advancing scientific knowledge on osteoporosis, and is committed to encouraging young researchers in all parts of the world to focus on this important field. As a sign of this commitment, the ‘IOF-Agnovos Young Investigator Awards’ were presented to the authors of the six top ranking abstracts submitted to the IOF Regional 7th Asia-Pacific Osteoporosis Conference, in Sydney... Read more
Emmanuel Biver (EB) MD, PhD, of the Division of Bone Diseases Geneva University Hospitals and Faculty of Medicine has been presented with the 2018 ESCEO-IOF Pierre Meunier Young Scientist Award. Read more


Subscribe to Awards