IOF Committee of Scientific Advisors (CSA) now with record 132 members

Following recent elections, eight new experts have been elected as full members of the CSA, IOF’s prestigious medical and scientific membership committee.

The Committee of Scientific Advisors (CSA) is IOF’s medical and scientific membership community. Following new elections, the Committee now counts 97 full and 35 corresponding members - comprising a record 132 bone, muscle and joint experts from around the world.

IOF is pleased to welcome the following new members:

  • Ding-Cheng (Derrick) Chan, Chinese Taipei
  • Patrice Fardellone, France
  • Peyman Hadji, Germany              
  • Stephen Hough, South Africa
  • Niklas Rye Jørgensen, Denmark
  • Willem Lems, The Netherlands
  • Christian Meier, Switzerland
  • Kerrie Sanders, Australia

More international than ever before, the CSA membership comprises musculoskeletal experts from all continents: 54.6 % of the elected CSA members are from Europe, 18.2% from North America, 18.2% from the Asia-Pacific, 4.6% from Latin America and 4.6% from the Middle East & Africa.

Chaired by Professor Cyrus Cooper (UK) and Dr. Serge Ferrari (Switzerland), the objectives of this important IOF membership committee are to: advise the Board in all scientific matters related to IOF; further IOF’s clinical and research objectives; support national policy changes relating to bone, muscle and joint health; and provide recommendations for practice in the care of osteoporosis on a global scale.

> IOF Committee of Scientific Advisors and the CSA Working Groups
> List of CSA members