New members elected to the Committee of Scientific Advisors (CSA)

Following the recent IOF Committee of Scientific Advisors (CSA) elections, IOF welcomes 10 new CSA members from eight countries. The CSA now numbers 155 members from all regions of the world.

The Committee of Scientific Advisors (CSA)  is the medical and scientific community of the International Osteoporosis Foundation (IOF), comprising 155 of the world’s top experts in the field of osteoporosis and musculoskeletal health. Membership to this prestigious Committee is based on scientific merit, offering members the opportunity to participate in IOF working groups and multinational research projects.

> See the full list of CSA members (full & corresponding)
> See list of CSA Working Groups

IOF is honoured to welcome the following newly elected members to the Committee:

  • Zhanna Belaya (Russia)
  • Emmanuel Biver (Switzerland)
  • Robert Blank (USA)
  • Björn Buehring (Germany)
  • Etienne Cavalier (Belgium)
  • Julio Fernandes (Canada)
  • Neveen Hamdy (The Netherlands)
  • Daniel Pinto (USA)
  • Rajesh Thakker (UK)
  • Kate Ward (UK)